Sanguine Gryphon Steampunk

A friend of mine directed me to Sanguine Knits. In part, she thought I would like ogling their yarn (which I do), but also because they have really cool patterns. The patterns are organized by seasons, and each season has its own theme. There are patterns I absolutely love in each one, but the one that has me completely smitten is Industrial Revolution.

It reminds me of a makeup design I came up with around Halloween of last year.

Autumn O'Leary looking steamy!

This shawl is definitely going on the to-knit list.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Sanguine Gryphon Steampunk

  1. Kat

    You did Autumn’s makeup for Strowlers? Am I reading that right?

    • Alexis

      Just that one, but yeah 🙂 I had the idea about a month before and made a mock-up in photoshop, and then asked if she’d let me paint it on her face for Strowlers. I tried to do something similar on mine, but her face is much better for it. Was a ton of fun.

  2. Kat

    I LOVED her make-up that night so way to go. If I had something to wear with it I would totally have you paint my face like that for a concert sometime.

Leave a Reply

